“Returning to Half & Half” and still searching

16 ReturntoHalfHalf_30x40_(c)TLW sm copy

Returning to Half & Half
oil on gallery-stretched canvas
30″ x 40″
©Tracy Wall

Been feeling a little weird when it comes to my work.  It is hard to describe.  I want more from it.  I’m still in a state of gentle uneasiness and a “why” when it comes my paintings.

In the meantime, here’s one I did earlier this year.  Became reacquainted with a palette knife again.

Cows in a field are very familiar and reassuring to me (home to this WI girl), but up close, you see interesting layers of paint.  That’s part of what I’m exploring.

16_ReturntoHalf&Half_30x40 -(c)TLW - detail

“Returning to Half & Half” ©Tracy Wall (detail)  See the layers?

 

 

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in ! My Website !, Adventurous, Animal art, Creative Process, Farm Animals, My Art, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.