“Inside Reflections” and A turning point….

WallTracy_InsideReflections_20x20_©TracyWall

Inside Reflections
20″ x 20″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©Tracy Wall

It’s been a time of art contemplation for me lately.   I didn’t really expound on the turning point mentioned in the last painting. (See ‘Turning Point in Teal‘)  Experimented w/ color among other things.

I’ve been feeling like I need a change.  

I’m always trying to get better: create better work.  But I don’t know exactly what “better” means to me.  Whether it has to do with better drawing, better shapes, better colors, better composition, better message, better process, better texture, all of the above, or something completely different; I don’t know that yet. 

But I do know I want to be a better painter and better my work.

But what does “better” mean?  Something different for everyone.
This is all very grey and nebulous.  I imagine you’ll see me experiment with some new things in the coming posts.  Exciting yes, but also uncertain where it will lead me.  Stick around for the journey.

In the meantime, there’s a few from earlier I haven’t yet posted….

Despite being 73 degrees yesterday here in Denver, there’s blizzard warnings out today with 12″ or more of snow expected when it’s all done. (It’s officially spring, right?)

A perfect time for inside reflections.  : )

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Creative Process, Journeys, My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.