“Where in the Bowl are You?”

Where in the Bowl are You? (c)TracyWall

“Where in the Bowl are You?”
30″ x 30″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©Tracy Wall

Opening Reception tonight at Abend Gallery for my Solo Exhibition. Please stop by and say hello if you can!

While painting this one, I got to thinking how this bowl of Cheerios can represent a slice of life and our social interactions.   (stay with me here…)

Sometimes we float along in life, sometimes we’re under water, some of us stay in the shadow, some of us prefer the light.  Sometimes we’re in the middle of the action, sometimes off in the periphery.  Sometimes we’re stuck to others, sometimes we’re off by ourselves.  Some of us jump on the spoon for adventure.

So where in the bowl might you be?

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Food Art, My Art, Still Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.