“Aspen Grove Sentry”

Aspen Grove Sentry, ©Tracy Wall

Aspen Grove Sentry
8″ x 24″
oil on canvas
© Tracy Wall

Here’s my next exploration into landscapes.  I just loved how this little aspen grove guarded the entryway into his section of Golden Gate Canyon State Park in Colorado.

Truth be told, the way that aspen grow, this is probably a small part of a much bigger aspen grove.   For those who don’t know, aspen reproduce by cloning themselves and sprouting from out-shoots of roots.  Essentially, a grove of aspen trees are all part of the same tree.  This is why they offer a striking pose in the fall, as they all change color at the same beautiful time.

(This is one of many that will be on exhibit at Abend Gallery in August.)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Aspen Grove Sentry”

  1. oklandon says:

    Clean and green, Tracy. It is an expression of freedom in every sense of the word.

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you so much! Excellent choice of words, in that it truly freed me up from a lot both real and imagined.
    Thank you!

  3. oklandon says:

    Following your work makes me wish you had a wealthy patron who could take you to Paris to let you spend a couple of months working on street scenes there. Your ability to capture emotion on canvas is phenomenal, and the change in venue would valuable for your future work.

  4. Tracy Wall says:

    Me too, ok! How cool would that be?!? Always open to any wealthy patrons taking me to Paris.

    Yes, I agree, change of venue does make you see things with fresh eyes. Preparing for my upcoming solo exhibit has kept me close to home for the past few months.

    Thank you for the kind words!

Comments are closed.