Solo Exhibit and “Trail Study #20”

Trail Study #20, ©Tracy Wall

Trail Study #20
5″ x 7″
oil on panel
© Tracy Wall

Just to keep folks informed, I did not participate in the Art Students League of Denver’s Summer Art Market.

The ASLD Summer Art Market  (aka SAM) is a fabulous street fair with a history of tradition; you get to interact with the artists themselves. This outdoor show truly has the artist in mind.  : )

I’ve participated in SAM for the last 10+ years through all kinds of weather and booms/busts.  Due to a number of extenuating circumstances, I am unable to participate this year.  Truthfully, it was a little strange visiting as a spectator.  Still a fabulous show!

On the other hand, I am very excited to announce the main reason: I will be having a solo exhibit at Abend Gallery in August!  (yay!)

I’m so delighted, blessed, and grateful for the opportunity.  It’s a gargantuan room, so I’m busy preparing all kinds of new works.  I’m excited about some new things I’m working on too, so I can’t wait to share a peek with you in the coming weeks.

As of late, I’ve been exploring landscapes and all they entail.  This one here is from one of the many bike paths surrounding Denver.

I’ve been doing a few super small miniatures to explore about landscapes.  So much to learn!  More about that next time.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Landscape, My Art, That's Life, Trail. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Solo Exhibit and “Trail Study #20”

  1. joyschultz says:

    That is FABULOUS, Miss Tracy Racy Wall. I am so happy for you and your success. I look forward to coming to Abend in August!!!! You rock, rock, rock….(I knew her before she was famous :-)

  2. Kimberly says:

    Ha ha, I knew her WAY before she was famous. We are also “delighted, blessed, and grateful” for the recognition of your talent. Congratulations on the solo exhibit!

Comments are closed.