Chutes & Ladders Transform: details, details

I’ve been asked to show the details of the game-playing frogs, so here you go.

I made it a point to try to create a personality, while try to keep the feels of wild frogs.  You can only anthropomorphize so much until it turns into a parody.   (I means, you need real frogs at Children’s Hospital Colorado, right?)  ; )

Besides, the feeling that frogs are unexpected on a game board would be lost if they became too “cartoony”.

Had fun creating these fellas!!

Chutes & Ladders Transform ©TLW,  detail 2  Chutes & Ladders Transform ©TLW,  detail 1  Chutes & Ladders Transform ©TLW,  detail 4  Chutes & Ladders Transform ©TLW,  detail 5 Chutes & Ladders Transform ©TLW,  detail 3      Chutes & Ladders Transform (c)TLW - tiny copy

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Colorado, Figures, My Art, Still Life. Bookmark the permalink.