“Spring Tulips” are just what we need

Spring Tulips, ©Tracy Wall

Spring Tulips
12″ x 9″
oil on panel
©Tracy Wall

Almost the middle of May, and Mother Nature has laid a 5″ blanket of snow on Denver.  Just when I was getting excited about happenings in my garden.

What a lovely winter we’re having this spring.  : )  Between you and me, I love how we go back and forth with the unpredictability of transitioning seasons.

Lots of schedule changes this week in my other job, and the snow adds more twists to it.

Just another reminder not to hold on to plans and schedules too tightly.  (I’m actually getting better at this!)  One of my favorite quotes:

“Blessed are the flexible, for they shall not be bent out of shape.” — Michael McGriffy, MD

This cold spell won’t last too long, we’re supposed to be in the 70’s by mid week.  May the spring flowers and leaf buds survive!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Flowers, My Art, Quotes, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.