Why do YOU read art blogs? and “Any Way You Like It”

Any Way You Slice It, ©Tracy Wall

Any Way You Slice It
10″ x 10″ (x1.5″)
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
© Tracy Wall

“All sorrows are less with bread. ”
― Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra

Created this for an upcoming benefit in May.  More about that then.

After reading my previous post, I wondered: why do YOU read art blogs?
Let me know in the comments.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art Blogs, Food Art, My Art, Still Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why do YOU read art blogs? and “Any Way You Like It”

  1. Kimberly says:

    Yours is the only art blog I read. I read it to see beautiful artwork and to keep up to date with the thoughts of you, the blogger. So for me it’s about the Art and it’s Personal. :-)

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks Kimberly!

  3. Byrdcall says:

    I just clicked on “Comment” and found that I was going to type exactly what Kimberly typed. I love how you let your underpainting shine through. LOVE it. (I just told a Fort Collins friend to check you out.) Keep sharing. Many thanks.

  4. I read art blogs because I’m interested in finding out what other artists are going through and what are their complaints. I also enjoy watching different works of art from people around the world. It’s a wonderful way to broaden your horizons.

  5. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you Byrd! (and thanks for spreading the good word!)

  6. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you so much Catherine. Yes, it’s interesting to see how different artists handle similar situations. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.