“Sweet Couple” and Why blog?

Sweet Couple, © Tracy Wall

Sweet Couple
9″ x 12″
oil on panel
© Tracy Wall

To follow up on last week’s post of attending to the health of this blog, I need to ask myself: why would I want to blog?  What do I get out of blogging?

There’s a number of reasons:
~ Being an artist can be a solitary life.  I like to reach out to others.
~ It’s a way to connect with potential collectors
~ It’s a way to connect with fellow artists: share, compare, commiserate, and celebrate
~ It’s a way to let those unfamiliar with the creative process take a peek at the trials, tribulations, and triumphs of artist’s life.
~ It’s a way for folks to get to know me.  Knowing me makes seeing my art more interesting.  Knowing my art makes me more interesting.
~ I just know that the moment I publish this post, I’ll come up with half-a-dozen other pivotally important reasons, but they escape me right now.  I’ll update PRN.  :)

After coming up with these reasons, I’m not sure I’ve been holding up my end of the bargain here on this blog.

That’s why I signed up for the Blog Triage class with Alyson Stanfield of ArtBizBlog.com and Cynthia Morris of OriginalImpulse.com .

My plan is to resuscitate this patient.
Stay tuned!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art Blogs, Food Art, My Art, Still Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Sweet Couple” and Why blog?

  1. I liked your painting and your post! My mouth is watering, I must say! I hope that this blog will give the connections you want and need. Good luck!

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Hah! Thank you Catherine; to you as well!!

Comments are closed.