Blog Health: where are the paddles?

Coding...., ©TracyWall

Coding….
©Tracy Wall

Time flies.

I’ve been working this blog for six and a half years now.  (wow, 6 1/2 years really?)  And while it’s still technically alive with recent posts, I’ve noticed him limping.  We all could use a make-over every now and again, but I think I need to go to the professionals to see if his true health is in danger.  Dr stethescope pocket rgbphoto

“He’s coding!…….  paddles charging………   CLEAR!”   (*thump*)

In order to breathe new life into this tired little blog, I signed up for the 4-week Blog Triage class with Alyson Stanfield of ArtBizBlog.com and Cynthia Morris of OriginalImpulse.com .

Today’s assignment is to describe the people I want to visit and read my blog.  There’s a wide range of folks that would include:
~ Art collectors (both my existing patrons and future collectors).  Some have established collections, while others just beginning.
~ Fellow artists, active as well as those who appreciate seeing others’ work.
~ They’re from all over the world, but most in the U.S., with many in the Rocky Mountain area.
~ They are fairly computer savvy able to easily navigate through blogs, though there’s some who on-line searching is still new.
~ While they may be at home on a computer, Facebook/Pinterest/Twitter may not be their thing.
~ Many have some connection to horses (direct or indirect), dogs, and animals in general.
~ All have an appreciation for things with visual appeal.
~ And of course family and friends.

But most of all, I probably write for me.  Tell you more about that in the next post.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art Blogs, My Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.