“Wrapped Up in Blue”

"Wrapped Up in Blue", ©Tracy Wall

Wrapped Up in Blue
36″ x 36″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©Tracy Wall

A second painting leaping into my series of simple horses gone big.

Inspirations come from everywhere.  This one’s color palette came from a small piece of wrapping paper I’ve saved for years because I liked the color combination.

Add that to a strong composition, and “voila!”

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Creative Process, Exhibits, Figures, Horses, Leap, My Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Wrapped Up in Blue”

  1. greshd2 says:

    Tracy,

    I love how your art is a perfect balance of abstraction and realism. Really great piece!

    Dave

  2. oklandon says:

    Stunning composition and colors! I wish I could experience it in full size hanging on a wall.

  3. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you both so much!
    Yes, you’re right, seeing these large ones on the wall in person has much more impact than an isolated jpg. Hope to have image(s) from the gallery up here soon.
    Thanks again!

  4. Juliet Jessop says:

    gorgeous :-)

  5. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you Juliet!

Comments are closed.