Denver Skyline from DAM deck

Skyline from DAM Deck, ©Tracy Wall

Denver Skyline from DAM Deck (sold)
9″ x 12″
acrylic on panel
©2013 Tracy Wall

Another plein air piece, this one done from the deck of the Denver Art Museum.  Thank you DAM for letting us spend time out there!

A condition for letting us paint out there was no oil paints, so yet another use of acrylic.  (Hmmmm, do I see a pattern here?)  I really like the abstracted quality on this one.  Didn’t think I could pull this off on the spot!

Although not accepted into the exhibit, still available for purchase (framed price) at $395 at the site from 2013 Colorado Plein Air Fest: http://gtmd.org/2013-colorado-plein-air-festival-additional-works-from-the-festival/nggallery/page/4/

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Cityscape, Colorado, My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.