Blue Tank Top

Blue Tank Top, © Tracy Wall

Blue Tank Top
24″ x 24″
acrylic on canvas
©2013 Tracy Wall

Took a chance and tried something new for me…

Ok, maybe oil storage tanks aren’t my usual thing,but I just loved the light coming through on the top of these spiral stairs.

Be sure to stop by Abend Gallery and see this and others in the “American Industry” exhibit through November 23rd.

The new thing here was I worked again in acrylic paint.  I really had a whole lot of fum doing this! (How funny: an oil tank with no oil paint.)

Because of the quicker drying time, I had to rethink my process and steps in which I work.  Plus, working against the clock before the portion I was working on dried gave me a thrill.

I really MUST try more of this.
Try it yourself: tweak the way you usually do something, add a timer and see what happens!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Adventurous, My Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.