“Cucumber Slices” and trying something new

Cucumber Slices, ©TLW

Cucumber Slices
18″ x 24″
acrylic on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2013 Tracy Wall

Another for the Garden Party.  But truth be told, there’s actually a little something old and a little something new here.

Yes, I’m very familiar with cucumbers, but there was a bit of a time crunch to complete this, so I tried my hand working in acrylics.

Definitely had to rethink my painting process.  With the nature of acrylics drying so fast, and color changing slightly upon drying, it was fun to experiment. <–(hmmm, must look into that)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Adventurous, Exhibits, Fruits/Vegetables, Let It Go, My Art, Still Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.