“Fresh Tracks on Lookout”

Fresh Tracks on Lookout, ©2013 Tracy Wall

Fresh Tracks on Lookout
12″ x 12″ x 1″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2013 Tracy Wall

A week ago, I hiked this short snowy trail on Lookout Mountain.

Mother Nature is now giving us a taste of spring this week, but those who have lived here in Colorado know that March can still deal us some heavy snow.

In order to fend off Spring Fever, though it best to pay tribute to those beautiful blue snow shadows.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Landscape, My Art, Trail and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Fresh Tracks on Lookout”

  1. I really like the use of purple in the shadow here

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks River! I love having those splashes of unexpected color.

Comments are closed.