“Hanging Around” and Bold New West exhibit

Hanging Around, ©2013 Tracy Wall

Hanging Around
36″ x 30″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2013 Tracy Wall

Here’s a new one currently hanging in the Bold New West exhibit at Abend Gallery in Denver.

I love the consistent pattern of cool swoopy hat shapes, yet they each remain different.  It’s repetitive patterns and differences like these that I find I like to emphasize.  Doesn’t matter if the subjects are cowboy hats, trees, horses, or apples; it’s the variances in the patterns I find interesting.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Adventurous, Exhibits, My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Hanging Around” and Bold New West exhibit

  1. trumantesta says:

    I also love to consistent pattern of cool swoopy hat shapes, You are right they each remain different. i want to say thanks for sharing this great post with useful link resource of Abend Gallery.

Comments are closed.