“Laugh” -ter is what we need

Laugh ©2012 Tracy Wall

Laugh
8″ x 8″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2012 Tracy Wall

Uh oh, reverting back to my childhood, back to playing with blocks…

The holiday season is upon us, which always brings me back to toys.  Also, I’ve seen them used by other artists (like Neil Hollingsworth) and I like to incorporate words and language, so I thought I’d give it a go.

When things appear as they may be a little off balance, it can never hurt to laugh.  Good for the heart, good for the face, good for the soul.  Besides, it’s always good to keep this reminder handy, and laugh laugh laugh.  (Ha HA!)

You’ll be able to see this and others in an upcoming Holiday Miniatures show at Abend Gallery soon.  More details to come!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Calendar, My Art, Other Artists, Still Life, That's Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Laugh” -ter is what we need

  1. lizamyers says:

    TRacy, your work has a whimsical sensitivity and play with light and color that makes me smile everytime. And then I think… how did she do that? How did she use orange and lavender in her shadows and have it look so energetic and lovely?

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks so much Liza for your comment. That’s the whole idea for me, make people smile and think (usually in that order). And thanks for noticing the colors; I love the interplay of unexpected color that somehow seems to “work”. Keep painting yourself! It’s what we do!

Comments are closed.