“Eave on Bannock”

Eav e on Bannock, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Eave on Bannock
12″ x 9″
oil on panel
©2012 Tracy Wall

This is my 3rd and final completed plein air painting I’ll be submitting to the Denver Plein Air Festival held in Nov/Dec.  It’s a little more adventurous (my 2012 theme) for me.

(ok, and my favorite! I love the abstract quality of the repeated shapes and lines.)  :)

It’s a small red brick office building on Bannock Street and 11th with such interesting overhang supports.  It looks like it’s designed with the Craftsman architectural style of the 1920’s.

I love seeing the local scenes from Denver metro area and surroundings Denver Mountain Parks in this annual juried exhibit.  I’ll let you know as to which may be accepted into the show and put up in the exhibit.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Adventurous, Cityscape, Colorado, Exhibits, Landscape, My Art, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.