“Water Under the Bridge (Bear Creek @ Dedisse Park)”

Water Under the Bridge, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Water Under the Bridge (Bear Creek at Dedisse Park)
9″ x 12″
oil on panel
©2012 Tracy Wall

Another plein air piece I did last week…

At the entrance to Dedisse Park, Bear Creek flows under this bridge and into Evergreen Lake.  This is a favorite place to settle in Evergreen, Colorado, and is still part of Denver Mountain Parks.

Beautiful!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Landscape, My Art, Painting, Trail and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to “Water Under the Bridge (Bear Creek @ Dedisse Park)”

  1. Tracy Wall says:

    If I do say so myself, I love the tension here between the warm water and the cool shaded reflections! :)

  2. Daniel says:

    I like the way the foreground tree is out of focus and the bridge is in focus. It shows you where the observer is looking and makes it that bit more real. And the colours work well together. I like it! :-)

  3. Pattie says:

    I love your bold brushstrokes – and you are so confident in your color mixing and choices – what harmony! I really miss the area you painted, but looking at it makes me smile. Thanks!

  4. lizamyers says:

    You have captured the light on the water… the translucency and reflection are magical.

  5. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you all so much!
    Yes, Pattie, fall is inching closer here… mornings are crisper, some leaves starting to turn. (in town here even! a little earlier than norm they say b/c of dry summer)

  6. Beautiful work Tracy! I love the blue hues on the water and the way light moves along the surface under the bridge. Just gorgeous!

  7. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks Vanessa! Yes, me too!

Comments are closed.