“Sage Advice” (updated)

Sage Advice, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Sage Advice
10″ x 10″
oil on panel
©2012 Tracy Wall

While at the Garden Party for painters, couldn’t help but keep seeing these clumps of beautiful sage plants. (not sure if color is completely right for this photograph)

Such an interesting repetition of leaf pattern and how the leaves fade from purple to gray to pale green as the grow older.

Me at Garden Painting Party 8-2012

Me at Garden Painting Party, 8-2012

It was almost as if the three smaller plants were seeking counsel from the larger one in the upper right.

I wanted to abstract everything a bit, and I just had to paint them!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Sage Advice” (updated)

  1. I’ve followed you on and off for some time now – and I just think your work is really lovely! :)

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks Jenn! And you being an artist too makes it an even more meaningful. Happy painting!

Comments are closed.