“Phlox Steps” and the Garden Party

Phlox Steps, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Phlox Steps
12″ x 9″
oil on panel
©2012 Tracy Wall

Phlox Steps - painting plein air

This was one of two paintings I completed at last Sunday’s Garden Party: a delightful get-together of artists to paint all day from a lush garden.

Special thanks to Holly and Joe for providing the banquet of treats all day long!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Flowers, Landscape, My Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Phlox Steps” and the Garden Party

  1. James Murch says:

    Hi Tracy, I have been looking for fellow WP bloggers as I am fairly new to it and I really like your work and the way you simplify the shapes and blocks of colour. Nice job! It’s great to paint all day in the sun isn’t it!

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you James; Paint on!! :)

Comments are closed.