“Interesting Stay” and trying on different versions

Interesting Stay, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Interesting Stay
9″ x 12″
oil on panel
©2012 Tracy Wall

Really wrestled with this landscape, in that I found it necessary to try on different versions.

Debated back and forth with the sky: safe route of a traditional sky, or change of pace with this rusty color?  Or split the middle with some clouds?

When push came to shove, I kept coming back to find that rusty sky so much more interesting.

So that’s where I stayed.

Draft 2 "Rustly Sky" ©2012 Tracy Wall

version 2 – rust sky with clouds

Draft 3 "Rusty Sky" ©2012 Tracy Wall

version 3 – traditional sky

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Adventurous, Creative Process, Figures, Horses, Landscape, My Art, Painting, Quotes, That's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.