“Midday Meeting” and Landscape exhibit

Midday Meeting, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Midday Meeting
20″ x 24″
oil on gallery-stretched canvas
©2012 Tracy Wall

I’m not usually a landscape painter, but seeing these cattle take the only refuge available from the midday sun inspired me.

I’ll have this painting and two others included in the Landscape exhibit (July 27 – August 18) at Abend Gallery.  Additionally, 29 amazing artists have assembled a wonderful variety of works at this show.

Stop by on Friday 7/27 between 5:00 – 9:00pm for this fun opening reception. (I’ll be there by 7:30)  See you there!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Exhibits, Figures, Landscape, My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Midday Meeting” and Landscape exhibit

  1. Art XS says:

    Are these pices avaiable from any shops?

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thank you for asking!
    Yes, Art, this one (along with quite a few others) are available for purchase thru Abend Gallery in Denver, Colorado.
    http://www.abendgallery.com

  3. Lovely painting Tracy! Haven’t seen you do many landscapes before, really love the vastness of the sky!

  4. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks Vanessa! You’re right, I haven’t done a lot of landscapes; I’ve always had difficulty getting that atmospheric perspective and the deep distance. I’m practicing more and feeling more comfortable with it though.

Comments are closed.