“Cool Cat on a Hot Day” and a magnificent struggle

Cool Cat on a Hot Day, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Cool Cat on a Hot Day
10″ x 10″
oil on panel
©2012 Tracy Wall

“A work of art is the trace of a magnificent struggle.”
–Robert Henri

I love this quote as there’s always a struggle to take what I see and imagine and put it to paint.

It’s been blistering hot here in Denver, dancing around 100 degrees for the last few days.  And this is Ivory, one of the cats that live at Abend Gallery (she’s very cool!).  You’ll find me there painting on most Saturday afternoons, so stop down and sat “hello!”.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Colorado, Creative Process, My Art, Painting, Quotes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Cool Cat on a Hot Day” and a magnificent struggle

  1. Daniel says:

    I’ve just found this blog and I love the artwork on it! :-) Well Done!

Comments are closed.