Tying up loose ends with the Denver Chalk Festival

Just a last and final thoughts about the Denver Chalk Art Festival….

Here’s a few pics taken by others of that weekend: heidi and jeremy’s pics…

These by photographer Jeremy Martinez:

  

And this one by Heidi Keyes:   Tracy Wall photograph by Heidi Keyes

In addition (although I have no proof) word on the street was that I was on the Sunday morning local newscast on KMGH Channel 7 in Denver.  I knew they were filming, but wasn’t sure what might make it on the air.  Apparently I was shown working (up close and personal, camera close to the street level) while the weather reporter was discussing the forecast.

All in all, I had a wonderful time during that weekend.  Just sitting around, hanging out with other artists, beautiful sunny days (ok, except when it rained for a short time), drawing and painting in the street, and chit-chatting with the throngs of visitors. I met so many with wonderful stories to tell.  The artists were so well taken care of, and I’d very much like to do it again next year.  We’ll have to see!!

In the meantime, I’ve got some new things brewing to show you next time!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Adventurous, Animal art, Colorado, Creative Process, Dogs, Drawing, Exhibits, Figures, My Art, Other Artists, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.