“Grazing at Dusk” and exhibition opening

Grazing at Dusk, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Grazing at Dusk
20″ x 20″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2012 Tracy Wall

Stop by Abend Gallery next Friday night (April 20th) for the opening of a new exhibit!

It’s an “All Gallery” show with newer works from many of the artists represented at the gallery.    The exhibit runs from April 20th – May 19th; it’s fun to see all the latest pieces from artists.  At the Opening reception on April 20th, you’ll also find me painting as well, doing a small demonstration painting and chatting.

Come join the fun!!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Horses, Landscape, My Art, Other Artists and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Grazing at Dusk” and exhibition opening

  1. JJ says:

    love this picture, how long did it take?

  2. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks JJ. I could say something like, “It’s taken me 50 years to learn how to paint like this”, but in all honesty I’m not quite sure. This one is larger than many I usually do, and I did it in steps. Less than a week though.

  3. This is beautiful! I love the serenity and peace of this scene.

  4. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks PH! You hit exactly the feel I was hoping for !

Comments are closed.