“Mugging It Up”

Mugging It Up, ©2012 Tracy Wall

Muggin It Up
8″ x 8″ (x 1.5″)
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2012 Tracy Wall

Whites, whites, whites.

Been a while since I’ve done any of the still life paintings I used to do so many of.  Mugs still offer the challenge of insisting that perspective is right, but the real challenge for me was distinguishing between all those whites.

Tried to finish this in my weekly painting demo at Abend Gallery on Saturday, but still had to take it home to finish.  Looks to me like these eggs were having fun with their reflections in the mug. (eggs can have fun too, you know)  ;)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Creative Process, My Art, Painting, Still Life, That's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.