“Sunrise on Hwy 40” (Journey #1)

Sunrise on Hwy 40 ©2012 Tracy Wall

Sunrise On Hwy 40 (Journey #1)
12″ x 12″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2012 Tracy Wall

I’m beginning a new series titled “Journeys”.  

I’ve been tooling with this idea for a few months now, looking for a direction to explore, and I kept coming back to not knowing where my journey was leading.   So I’ll instead celebrate the journey itself and see what it has to tell me.

We’re all on a journey, really.  And I see similarities to travel on the road and trail that represent our life journeys.  Here’s the start of my journey:  sun is rising beginning a new day.

You can see others are traveling too.  We’re all carrying different loads, but we’re all on our way to someplace different.  Someplace we need to get to.  Happy Travels on yours.  :)

So just before sunrise eastbound on U.S. 40 leaving Flagstaff, Arizona, it all came together in my head.  And now you’re there too.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Adventurous, Creative Process, Journeys, Landscape, My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.