“Cowboy Study #13” and wrestling with quickness

Cowboy Study #13 ©2012 Tracy Wall

Cowboy Study #13
8″ x 10″
oil/acrylic on canvas
©2012 Tracy Wall

So I had a request for some western-themed paintings.  I’ve got some, but always wanting things to be fresh I hoped to produce a few more.  Time was limited, so I thought I’d try my hand again at painting with acrylics because they’d be quick to dry.  I mean, it worked well before….

Well, hahahahaha, not so fast.  The creative muse is fickle and just when you think you’ve got it down, it proves otherwise.  After wrestling with this for another for a day or two past the deadline, I decided to throw in the proverbial acrylic towel and finish them up in oils.  Just something about the swooping round shapes of the cowboy hat that caught my attention…

Side Bar: Good Luck in March Madness to Marq, UW, CSU, and CU!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Creative Process, Figures, My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.