“Early Morning Holly Street” and could use a title…

Early Morning Holly Street ©2012 Tracy Wall

Early Morning Holly Street
10″ x 10″
oil on panel
©2012 Tracy Wall

Love doing these “Night Lights” series.  This was from an early morning wet, snowy drive.  I like how the reflections are almost abstracted, for me, a little adventurous.  Yet I’m not real keen on the title.  Open to suggestions.  Let me know!
(can’t guarantee I’ll use it, but listening….)

Thanks!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Adventurous, Colorado, Landscape, My Art, Night Lights, Painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Early Morning Holly Street” and could use a title…

  1. Lisa Call says:

    Nice colors.

    How about “winter dawn”

  2. Jo cucchiaro says:

    What about ‘Red Light District’?
    Jo Cucchiaro

  3. Nancy says:

    I personally like your title. I like when paintings are named what they are. But, just for the sake of the challenge *grin, I think I might call it ‘Cold Dark Morning”. I do like this painting, its straight forward. I get cold looking at it. Great job Tracy.

  4. Tracy Wall says:

    Thanks all! Yes, it was a cold wet winter AM, early enough to find no one on the streets yet. What great ideas, I’ll have to ponder these….

Comments are closed.