“Mountain Huddle” and the Western Show

Mountain Huddle ©2011 Tracy Wall

Mountain Huddle
20″ x 20″
oil on canvas
©2011 Tracy Wall

I’m kind of in love with this one.  :)  I’ve been itching to go bigger (thanks Clyde and Ken for the encouragement!) and still keep my loose brushiness, and this fits the bill.  Not the strongest composition, but I’ve grown attached to it.  :)  A fun one to paint!

This is an original piece for a new exhibit, “The Western Show” at the Framed Image.  It’s January in Denver, and that means the National Western Stock Show and Rodeo is in town.  Everything is all western around here for 2 weeks (when it’s not blue and orange for the Broncos, but that may not last long).  Drop the reins, dismount, and mosey in to see a wonderful show of horses, cows, and cowboys.

The group exhibit (I’m joined by 9 other artists) is going on through mid February, so check my “Now Showing…” page for all the details!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Calendar, Exhibits, Figures, Horses, Landscape, My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.