“Horse Study #50” and Happy New Year!!

Horse Study #50, ©2011 Tracy Wall

Horse Study #50
6″ x 8″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

“A New Year’s resolution is something that goes in one year and out the other.”  ~Author Unknown

“Be always at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbors, and let each New Year find you a better man.”  ~Benjamin Franklin

I’m not sure if I’m as big on making resolutions for the new year as I am towards making goals.  Resolutions (like lose weight, make more money, get fit, keep my house clean, etc) are usually vague generalizations, while I see a goal as being specific and measurable.

As you may have read here in previous years, I like to have my “Word(s) of the Year” to help keep me focused as to where I want to go and what I want to do when challenges arise and decisions are to be made.  For 2011, my Word(s) were: Balanced Vision.  It’s been a while since I’ve referenced them here, but they have definitely been on my mind.

I’ll talk more about how 2011 has gone and my 2012 Word of the Year in the posts to come, but in the meantime, thank you for taking the time to touch base with me here.

And here’s a genuine wish from my heart to yours for 2012 to be our best year ever!  (I just know it will!)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Balanced Vision, Calendar, Figures, Goals, Horses, My Art, Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Horse Study #50” and Happy New Year!!

  1. Jeanette says:

    Goals are much more tangible than resolutions which dissolve before the Christmas chocolates are gone. :)

    I’m still considering my goals. I’m scaling back things to focus on specifics instead of trying to spread myself too thin.

    Happy New Year Tracy, I wish everything good for you in 2012.

  2. Tracy says:

    Ha, ha, ha; yes the chocolates go first! Somewhere I read a quote by some successful millionaire that the best piece of advice they got was to complete each day the one most important thing you need to do. Putting off the big stuff or spreading themselves too thin was a downfall.

    Thanks Jeanette, what a fantastic year it will be!!

Comments are closed.