“Horse Study #49” and working my way through busy

Horse Study #49 ©2011 Tracy Wall

Horse Study #49
6″ x 6″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

Whew!!! Halfway through a hugely busy week, multiple 10-13 hr workdays at TOJ (the other job).  Hard to keep focused when you just don’t stop. Where’s that ‘balance’ I’ve been trying to attend to this year?  This is when it’s probably even more important.  (more about keeping up with a Balanced Vision in coming weeks)

And now I’m more than halfway through my crazy busy spell and coming into the home stretch. The carrot on the end of the stick? I get to join other artists and paint on Saturday 11:00-3:00 at Abend Gallery in Denver.  (painted the one above last weekend)

Stop by and not only see at least half a dozen of us paint, but also catch the 21st Annual Holiday Miniatures Show as well.  Hope to see you Saturday!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Balance, Calendar, Colorado, Creative Process, Exhibits, Figures, Horses, My Art, Other Artists, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.