“Candy Cane #3” and awards

Candy Cane #3 ©2011 Tracy Wall

Candy Cane #3
5″ x 5″ (x 1″)
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2011 Tracy Wall

Ok, this time of year with blustery snow outside, I can’t help but to want to paint the bold shapes and forms of candy canes.  Here’s the first of a few, this little one just small enough to hang just about anywhere!

I also had some delightful news a while back.  At the Lone Tree Art Exhibition and Sale Opening Reception, I learned my paintings earned two prizes:
“Lean on Me 3” = 2nd Place – oil paintings
“Rainy Commute” = Honorable Mention – oil paintings

I am honored with the awards.  You can still see this fabulous exhibit through December 31st; check this previous post for all the details.

 

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Creative Process, Exhibits, My Art, Painting, Still Life, That's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “Candy Cane #3” and awards

  1. Lisa Call says:

    Congratulations on the awards!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations! Love this brilliantly colored painting. Dramatic.

  3. Vanessa says:

    Lovely painting, I can see this right now ina goldish frame, perfect for the holidays! Congrats on the awards too!

  4. Martha says:

    Congratulations, Tracy! Glad to see you getting some well-deserved public recognition. Although the snowy “My Alley” on my bedroom wall is still my favorite!

  5. Tracy says:

    @Vanessa: Thanks!, and a gold frame would look nice! Because it’s an 1″ thick, too, I’m not sure I’m framing it yet. We’ll see!
    @Martha: Thank you; I’m honored by it all. Our snow lately reminds me of your painting. Stay warm!

  6. oil paintings says:

    I find your website on yahoo when I looking for oil paintings and I must say blog design was awesome, ;)

  7. Pattie says:

    That is wonderful Tracy! Congratulations! Zero here today, looks like a good day to be at the easel!

  8. Tracy says:

    Stay warm Pattie! (relief and sun are on the way)

Comments are closed.