“Fire Escape” and newspaper mention

Fire Escape ©2011 Tracy Wall

Fire Escape (@ 1025 Broadway) (sold)
12″ x 9″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

Here’s the second piece that was accepted into the Denver Plein Arts Fest 2011 Exhibition.  You can see all the pieces in the exhibit in both the Professional and Emerging Artist categories as well as award winners here.

I also got a delightful surprise in the Thursday edition of the Denver Post this week.  In the local  neighborhood “YourHub” section, there was a nice article about the exhibit, but imagine my surprise to see my “Stop” painting with my name along with the works of three others.

“The works selected for exhibition are a diverse mix of styles and mediums. With the works done onsite in Denver, the exhibition provides a unifying sense of place and subject. Depictions of recognizable monuments hang next to intimate glimpses into hidden alleys, porches and buildings. This is a must-see event for collectors and connoisseurs of Colorado artists.”
Gloria Shanstrom, article excerpt written in the Denver Post

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Landscape, My Art, Other Artists, Quotes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Fire Escape” and newspaper mention

  1. I really love the shadows on this one. Congratulations on the great write-up and photo the press shared. Looks like a great exhibition.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations on the Denver Post article! Very cool!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations on the free press!! What a nice honor. Soon I will be saying “I knew you when . . . “

  4. Tracy says:

    Thank you all. It’s nice to have.

  5. Pattie says:

    Nice press Tracy! Glad you have such great recognition and reception! Love this painting – always enjoy looking at your pieces as it fills that ‘homesick’ feeling I have on occasion! Also, how you keep me in touch with the scene in Denver art. Thanks!

Comments are closed.