“Small Holstein Grazing” (Cow Study #7) and Meet the Artist

Cow Study #7, ©2011 Tracy Wall

Cow Study #7
6″ x 8″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

A big “thank you” to those who visited on Thursday during my “Meet the Artist” event.  It was wonderful to meet you, and I’m glad you came!

During this event, I did a demonstration painting for those who wanted to watch.  I’m starting to get more comfortable with painting in front of an audience, and this cow was the result for that night.  Not only does it force me to make decisions quickly when I paint (which is good), but I also enjoy fielding the questions while I work.  (hopefully pics forthcoming)

A special thanks to Saskia at Whole Foods – Colfax and the rest of the staff for providing the snacks, the wonderful live music, and for spreading the word of the event.  Couldn’t have done it without you!!!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Calendar, Colorado, Figures, My Art, Painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.