“Limes 7” and unexpected exhibit/demo

"Limes 7"  ©2011 Tracy Wall

Limes 7
20″ x 20″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2011 Tracy Wall

Here’s  the final of my ‘Limes’ series for a while (summer’s over), and my largest size within the series.  I’m still loving the use of color, especially the blue and green loose edges (photo doesn’t quite do it justice).

It’s also now up and available for seeing in-person!
At Whole Foods Marketplace in Denver West, I was unexpectedly asked to exhibit my paintings on their ‘Artist Spotlight’ wall.  (the artist originally scheduled for October was unable to show)  Check out “Now Showing…” page above for details.

I shown here before (and am currently scheduled to again in March 2012), but new this time will be a casual Artist’s Reception.  On Thursday, October 13th, I’ll be there between 5:30 – 7:00pm with free appetizers, painting little demonstration pieces and chit-chatting with anyone who stops by.

If you’re around, please stop by and say “hello”!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Art Marketing, Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Fruits/Vegetables, My Art, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Limes 7” and unexpected exhibit/demo

  1. ancient photographer says:

    Beautiful work, Tracy! This one has luminosity–to a breathtaking degree.

  2. Lisa Call says:

    Hey Tracy,

    Your link is broken. I figured out the correct one but I can’t find the “now showing link on their page. Where is it hiding?

    Love love your limes!

  3. Tracy says:

    Thank you both! I just never tire of these limes. And thank you Lisa for alerting me about the missing link. Problem fixed and re-linked!

  4. wallart says:

    wow! the lime looks so alive! i wonder how many hours it took you to create such magnificent piece of art.

  5. Tracy says:

    Thank you; it took me all of my 49+ years to be able to paint like that. :)

Comments are closed.