“Raced for the Cure 2011”

Raced for the Cure 2011 - ©2011 Tracy Wall

Raced for the Cure 2011
16″ x 12″
oil on canvas
©2011 Tracy Wall

This morning I ran in the Denver, Colorado version of the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, a 5K race/walk and fundraising event.  This wonderful Komen organization saves lives, empowers people, ensures quality care for all and energizes science to find the cures for breast cancer.

Do I train regularly? No.  In race-ready shape? No.  But I loaded up my iPod, tied up the tennis shoes, joined the over 50,000 others and ran.  The 37 minutes (lightning speed for me!) I spent huffing and puffing through this run is nothing in comparison to what those battling cancer face

What a pleasure to support this fantastic event!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Calendar, Colorado, My Art, Still Life, That's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Raced for the Cure 2011”

  1. How perfect to have the running shoes in pink….. and what a great size! Great job all the way around.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Nancy!
    I love working almost monochromatic, and this fit in so timely for this race.

Comments are closed.