“On a Roll 2” and Exhibit up thru September!

On a Roll 2 ©2011 Tracy Wall

On a Roll 2
8″x 8″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2011 Tracy Wall

For whatever reason, I just have fun painting the simple stuff; something as simple as a roll of toilet paper.  Lately, I’ve been working on some complex pieces for a potential exhibit this fall and needed a little simple relief.  Thought it was time for a little fun.

Framed Image exhibit wall in Sept 2011Still up exhibiting at Framed Image.  Sharing the space with landscape artists Ed Zorensky and Amy Winter, our work will be up until October 1st, so stop on by Tuesdays – Fridays 10 – 5:30 pm, and Saturdays 10 – 5:00 pm.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, My Art, Other Artists, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “On a Roll 2” and Exhibit up thru September!

  1. Hi Tracy! I just love the piece. Nice balance between warm and cool. And I agree, there is beauty in simple things too, plus sometimes I find the small studies is where you learn the most. kind of have an art affair for eggs in that sense. Hope you have a wonderful week!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Vanessa! Yes, I’m going to talk about the colors in my next post. Ah, there’s nothing as simple nor a complex as a plain white egg. Love ’em!! (to eat and to paint!)

  3. Becky says:

    I don’t think I’ve seen a better painting of toilet paper. Well done! :)

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks Becky; stay tuned for more!

Comments are closed.