“White Flip Flops”

White Flip Flops ©2011 Tracy Wall

White Flip Flops (sold)
12″ x 12″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2011 Tracy Wall

I’ve spoken before about using my studies as test-runs for larger pieces.  This is a perfect example.  ‘

On a previous post I experimented with these flip flops.  I chose what I thought was a more interesting composition, changed values a bit, and voilà!  This one is 4x as big.

There’s parts on both paintings I like.  Perhaps a third is in order to combine the best of both worlds.

Either way, still just perfect for summer.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Creative Process, My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “White Flip Flops”

  1. Really a fun painting. A wonderful size also.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Nancy. Yes, the size is a nice little mid-range that isn’t too small and not gargantuan.
    And yes, the flip-flop shadows are fun. There’s more in this summer series to come!

Comments are closed.