“Steamboat Study 4”

Steamboat Study 4 (sold)
10″ x 8″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

From a trail halfway up the mountain (Mt. Werner).

This one was a little more taxing for me.  The previous ones, I basically just drove to a place, parked, and walked <50 yards to my painting spot.  This one I had to hike about 20 mins with a pretty taxing load on my back and in my hands/arms (for me).  Add to that a significant vertical gain.  (huff, puff)

I’m just starting to learn from my plein air experiences and not easily mobile with all my painting gear in tow.  I’m not packing my necessities very efficiently to allow me to comfortably hike with all my supplies.  So much different than just plain hiking. :)  (Hmmmmm, workout and painting all in one.)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Creative Process, Landscape, My Art, Painting, Trail and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Steamboat Study 4”

  1. lizamyers says:

    As we swelter in the heat on the east coast it’s wonderful to see these alpine moments captured so succinctly and joyfully. Thanks for sharing.

    • Tracy says:

      It pretty hot down here too, but nothing like what I’ve read you’re going through. Thanks for the comment, and stay cool!

Comments are closed.