“Strawberries 2” and change of scenery

Strawberries 2  (sold)
6″ x 8″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

Sometimes a change of scenery is just what the doctor ordered.

First, a change of subject scenery: growing weary of the lemons.  Time to change it up to my favorite tasting fruit: strawberries.  Hardest part here is not to snack on the subjects before completion. (that’s one way to get myself not to dawdle when painting)

The other change of scenery is that I got out of dodge and took a short vacation to Steamboat Springs, Colorado, last weekend.  What a well-needed break helping me to keep my Balance.  More on this next post.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Balance, Colorado, Fruits/Vegetables, My Art, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Strawberries 2” and change of scenery

  1. Vanessa says:

    Hey, you’ve switched it up! Lovely painting. How do you feel about the change in colour and subject matter? It’s great ot complete work in series, they say it helps you learn tons about subject matter, colour mixing theory etc. Nice work Tracy.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thank you both!

    @ Vanessa – Yes, I like working in a series. It helps me explore things deeper, but then again, I quickly tire and get less inspired by the same subjects again and again. So I have a few painting series going on concurrently, and continually add to them. (fruit pieces, horses, horse ears, Lean on Me, reading the newspaper, and few others.

    @Nancy – Composition is king in my book. Always trying to make my compositions interesting, no matter the subject. thanks for noticing!

Comments are closed.