Equine Ears (Horse Study #43) and Begin

Equine Ears (Horse Study #43) (sold)
8″ x 10″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

“Whatever you can do or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius, power and magic in it.”  — Johann von Goethe

I’m beginning another series: equine ears.  As I do these studies (or any of the other series), I hope to turn some into larger paintings and more in depth.  Some animals’ ears can express so much.  What might they say to you?

Just a reminder…
I’m prepping for an outdoor show in 2 weeks: Summer Art Market sponsored by the Art Students League of Denver.  See my “Now Showing…” tab for all the details!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Animal art, Art, Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Figures, Horses, My Art, Painting, Quotes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Equine Ears (Horse Study #43) and Begin

  1. Nancy says:

    Oh Tracy this is going to be a wonderful series. Hmmmmm, are horse ears all different like human ears? I really like the light in this one.

    Looking forward to seeing more.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Nancy! I like to think they’re all a little taller/shorter, wider/thinner, straighter/curvier. Not to mention because equine ears are more mobile, it allows us to guess they may be expression something other than “What?”.
    :)

  3. Pattie says:

    The light is fantastic – I love animal ears – and backs of heads too – they are so kissable! Can’t wait to see the next in the series – !

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks Pattie! You know I’m all about those high contrast shapes, and the ears have such interesting curves. I can’t wait either!

Comments are closed.