“Limes 3”

Limes 3
8″ x 8″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
©2011 Tracy Wall

Still in my lime stage.
Prefer a gin and tonic to a shot of tequila.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art, Creative Process, Fruits/Vegetables, My Art, Still Life, That's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Limes 3”

  1. Lovely! Marvelous color. Simple, yet a real evocation of “juiciness”! I think what really pulls it all together is your very fine handling of the background itself, and the shadows. Many would be tempted to over-handle, but your restraint allows the viewer to experience the limes in very satisfying way! :)

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Cup! I try to ride a fine line between representational and abstraction. Thanks for noticing!

Comments are closed.