“Limes 2” and exhibiting now!

Limes 2
6″ x 8″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

I’m continuing the series of colorful fruit with another in the ‘Limes’ series.  Having fun breaking these down into very basic simple shapes and forms.

I’d also like to announce a gallery affiliation in Denver with The Framed Image

Framed Image is a framing/design center located in southeast Denver, and I am very proud of this new association.  They are located at 5066 East Hampden Ave.  Denver, CO 80222, and are open Tuesdays -Fridays 10:00am -5:30pm, Saturdays 10:00am – 5:00 pm.

Framed Image is a leading Denver supplier of fine frames, mirrors, vintage posters, fine art, Asian furniture, and wall decor.  Each month, Framed Image exhibits regional and nationally known artists, and have quickly established a reputation for their art exhibitions and exceptional framing design.  Their cutting edge design and execution is what make them different.

I currently have some small paintings (some of the flowers you seen here lately and a few others) exhibiting there and am looking forward to a larger showing of my works this fall.  Stay tuned for more details!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art Marketing, Colorado, Exhibits, Fruits/Vegetables, My Art, Still Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Limes 2” and exhibiting now!

  1. Jeanette says:

    I love the greens in those limes, it just glows with colour. Beautiful.

    And congratulations on the new gallery affiliation, I hope it works well for you.

  2. Aaron Fung says:

    Tracy,
    This is a charming piece!

    I love that this is on a panel that is only 6×8; that is a small size, but just the right size for a still life of this sort.

    I think this is a charming piece; it makes me want to drink some limeade.

    :-)

    When I had the space for still lives, I enjoyed painting apples and oranges. Oh, and onions are fun, too (but not a fruit).

    Congratulations on your gallery affiliation!

    Aaron

  3. Tracy says:

    Thank you both!
    Yes, Aaron, I have more limes, and lemons and oranges in the works, too. Some same size, some slightly bigger. One or two of these I’m itching to make really big. We’ll see!

  4. Kimberly says:

    And I have had the pleasure of viewing this painting “live,” where it is even more vibrant! Congrats on the affiliation with the frame gallery.

  5. Nice having met you, and allow me to add my congrats on the gallery affiliation as well. ‘deja nu’ ;-)

  6. Tracy says:

    Thank you all!

Comments are closed.