“Lean on Me 5 (Sunny)” and pause

Lean on Me 5 (Sunny)   (private collection)
8″ x 8″
oil on canvas
© 2011 Tracy Wall

I received a  request to use my “Lean on Me” composition and put in a different person and dog.  Now I’m not one to usually do commissions, but I made an exception here.  And I learned so much from adjusting altering and creating  this one as compared to the others.

Outside of this, I’ve been temporarily pausing.  I’ve been holding back, correcting my balance, and pausing for the flurry of painting that’s to come.  Stay tuned!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Balance, Dogs, Figures, My Art, That's Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Lean on Me 5 (Sunny)” and pause

  1. maggiebird says:

    Tracy, this is lovely. Makes me long for my long-gone shephard/lab mix.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Maggie; it’s all about the connection.

Comments are closed.