“Limes”

Limes  (sold)
6″ x 6″
oil on panel
© 2011 Tracy Wall

Ok, maybe I’m jumping the gun a bit to summer, but it was a warm sunny mid-70’s day and just felt like painting outside instead of in the studio.  And this lime is what I had in the fridge that wanted to join me outside.

Surprised me how many interesting compositions I could make with these little triangular limes and their shadows.  I bet you’ll see more along these limes.  :)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Creative Process, Fruits/Vegetables, Painting, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Limes”

  1. Martha says:

    Ooh! Luscious looking limes! The juiciness jumps right out.

  2. Mmmm, makes my mouth water. Very bitter, *grin

  3. Tracy says:

    Thank you both! I had fun doing them.
    :P

  4. Jul says:

    I love the contrast of the texture of the panel and the texture of the limes.

  5. really tasty – time for a G & T

  6. Tracy says:

    This is turning into one of my favorites. (the painting and G&T’s) Thank you all!

Comments are closed.