“Daffodil 3” and today

Daffodil 3
6″ x 6″
oil on panel
© 2011 Tracy Wall

It’s still feels like spring even though we did get a little snow this morning.  And I’m still stuck on daffodils.

The days feel longer in the evening.  Birds are singing.  Coats not necessary.  I’m wondering about new sandals.  :)

Besides, today is my birthday and I can make it any season I want.

Hello spring!!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Flowers, My Art, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Daffodil 3” and today

  1. Happy, happy, happy Birthday Tracy. I hope you pick a wonderful season for it to be today. Your daffodil is lovely. I love seeing how you’ve placed purple and orange in the flower. Very attractive.

    Have a wonderful day … happy birthday!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thank you Nancy!

    Yes, I had a lovely birthday, and spring has definitely sprung here in Denver. (though they say it’s supposed to snow on Sunday)

    And yes, playing with color is so fun!

Comments are closed.