“Two Grannies” and yet another exhibit

Two Grannies  (sold)
7.75″ x 10″
oil on panel
©2011 Tracy Wall

Before I started taking class again, I had taken a little mini hiatus from the studio.  (need that sometimes)  Upon returning, I usually need to start out painting something simple, with bold shapes.  Apples seem to hit the spot every time.  And maybe, too, this has to do with Nanny, the only grandmother I ever knew.  She has passed, but I still think of her on her birthday March 2nd.  :)

For those who just can’t get enough of seeing my work, I’ve set up another exhibit in a space in a Whole Foods Market on W. Colfax in Golden, Colorado.  No real theme, just 16 recent works.

Whole Foods Marketplace – Colfax
–  solo exhibition –

March 1 – 31, 2011
7:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.  –  seven days a week

14357 W. Colfax Ave.
Golden, CO 80401 USA

Stop by.  Grab a bite.  Have a seat.  Take a peek at art.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Exhibits, Fruits/Vegetables, My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “Two Grannies” and yet another exhibit

  1. thinjobz says:

    Great Post.

  2. Jeanette says:

    Love the apples, they have a great deal of solidity to them.

    You’re on a roll with exhibitions! Good for you. Good luck with them!

  3. Tracy says:

    Thank you both!
    @Jeanette – I’m trying to get out there. Beats having things sitting in my basement!

  4. Kimberly says:

    I agree, they do have “solidarity.” Outstanding observation of light and shadow. And I think of RoRo all the time!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Love the apples, Trace . . . and Nanny would be so proud of you!

  6. Pattie says:

    Great painting – used to live a few blocks from that Whole Foods – wish I still did, then I could come see your art on display – great store!

  7. Tracy says:

    Thank you all!
    @Pattie – I wondered what part of town you lived in. :)

  8. I really like your work !:D and i especially like the apples (;

  9. Vanessa says:

    Best of luck with your exhibition Tracy! Love the apples.

    I find too that after a long break, I need to do something simple to get me back into the swing of things and refamiliarise with the materials almost.

  10. Tracy says:

    Thanks Ellie and Vanessa. Yes, sometimes it takes a bit for me to get back into the groove and the feel of painting again.

  11. Metal Wall Art says:

    Nice painting. The painting looks real.

Comments are closed.