“Night Lights 5”

Night Lights 5
6″ x 8″
oil on panel
© 2011 Tracy Wall

With nighttime still fairly long, I can’t help but be enamored by the abstracting of  reflected city lights.  There’s more like this to come.  Had a harder time simplifying this one, may try it again larger.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Landscape, My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Night Lights 5”

  1. Jeanette says:

    I love the night pieces. The glow of colour against the dark is such a beautiful contrast.

    I really need to try some night pieces. Do you work from life, images, both?

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Jeanette. Yes, it’s the glow and the reflections that really get me.! I’ve done one or two on-site, but most of these recently have been from photographs with variations as I see fit. Sometimes I’ll do a quick sketch to get perspective angles looking right, too.

  3. Wall Art says:

    Great painting! I really apreciate your work, and i’m sure you work hard for that. Well the result is very good. Good luck for more paintings.

Comments are closed.